[en] English   [de] Deutsch   [es] español   [fr] français   [it] italiano   [ja] 日本語   [ru] русский  

Вредоносные несвободные программы → Уязвимость

Это перевод страницы, написанной на английском языке.

Уязвимость несвободных программ


Несвободные программы очень часто вредоносны (спроектированы несправедливо по отношению к пользователю). Несвободные программы контролируются своими разработчиками и производителями, что дает им власть над пользователями; это в корне несправедливо. Разработчики часто пользуются этой властью в ущерб пользователям, которых они должны обслуживать.

Как правило, это принимает форму вредоносных функций.


На этой странице перечисляются ясно установленные случаи уязвимости несвободных программ, которые имели тяжкие последствия или примечательны по другим причинам. Хотя большинство из этих прорех безопасности непреднамеренны и таким образом не являются вредоносными в узком смысле, мы сообщаем о них, чтобы показать, что несвободные программы не исключают ошибки, и часто весьма грубые.

Все сложные программы, как свободные, так и несвободные, содержат ошибки. Более опасными ошибки в несвободных программах делает то, что пользователи беспомощны при необходимости исправить любые проблемы безопасности, которые возникают. Именно то, что пользователей оставляют беспомощными, достойно порицания в несвободных программах.

Если вам известен пример, который должен быть на этой странице, но его здесь нет, сообщите нам по адресу <webmasters@gnu.org>. Упомяните один-два заслуживающих доверия URL в качестве конкретных свидетельств.

НАВЕРХ

[Эмблема ФСПО]“Фонд свободного программного обеспечения (ФСПО) — некоммерческая организация, задачей которой является содействие свободе пользователей компьютеров по всему миру. Мы защищаем права всех пользователей программ”.

ВСТУПИТЬ МАГАЗИН

English [en]   Deutsch [de]   español [es]   français [fr]   italiano [it]   日本語 [ja]   русский [ru]  

Free Software Free Society

Together we have the opportunity to empower the world through the use of free software. The only way to counter proprietary software companies and the billions of dollars they use to strip user rights is through the power of your voice and your generosity.

49 Joined
600 New Members

Proprietary malware → Insecurity

Proprietary Insecurity


Nonfree (proprietary) software is very often malware (designed to mistreat the user). Nonfree software is controlled by its developers, which puts them in a position of power over the users; that is the basic injustice. The developers and manufacturers often exercise that power to the detriment of the users they ought to serve.

This typically takes the form of malicious functionalities.


This page lists clearly established cases of insecurity in proprietary software that has grave consequences or is otherwise noteworthy. Even though most of these security flaws are unintentional, thus are not malicious functionalities in a strict sense, we report them to show that proprietary software is not immune to bugs, and is often quite sloppy.

All complex programs, whether free or proprietary, contain bugs. What makes bugs more dangerous in proprietary software is that users are helpless to fix any security problems that arise. Keeping the users helpless is what's culpable about proprietary software.

If you know of an example that ought to be in this page but isn't here, please write to <webmasters@gnu.org> to inform us. Please include the URL of a trustworthy reference or two to serve as specific substantiation.

TOP

 [FSF logo] “The Free Software Foundation (FSF) is a nonprofit with a worldwide mission to promote computer user freedom. We defend the rights of all software users.”

JOIN SHOP