[ < ] [ > ]   [ << ] [ Up ] [ >> ]         [Top] [Contents] [Index] [ ? ] The save-screen field

This field is a character (usually 'y' or 'n') that tells gitfm to save ('y') or not to save ('n') the terminal's screen after executing the ‘formatted-command’. Saving the screen is not necessary while editing or viewing a file because the information left after the editor or the viewer exits is not important. Saving the screen means that that screen will be restored before the execution of the next command. Currently this field is used only if you are working as a super user under Linux on a virtual console. Its default value is 'y'.

This document was generated by Ian Beckwith on March, 1 2009 using texi2html 1.78.