In addition to access control lists, not all users may be able to write to the same window at once. Per default, writelock is in ‘auto’ mode and grants exclusive input permission to the user who is the first to switch to the particular window. When he leaves the window, other users may obtain the writelock (automatically). The writelock of the current window is disabled by the command
writelock off. If the user issues the command
writelock onhe keeps the exclusive write permission while switching to other windows.