Next: , Previous: , Up: Commands   [Contents][Index]

5.11 Removing handled entries


This command allows you to remove all entries that you have processed. More specifically, the lines for ‘Up-to-date’ files (see Buffer contents) are removed from the buffer. If a directory becomes empty the heading for that directory is also removed. This makes it easier to get an overview of what needs to be done.

x invokes cvs-mode-remove-handled. If ‘cvs-auto-remove-handled’ is set to non-nil, this will automatically be performed after every commit.


This command can be used for lines that ‘cvs-mode-remove-handled’ would not delete, but that you want to delete (cvs-mode-acknowledge).