release command supports one command option:
Delete your working copy of the file if the release succeeds. If this flag is not given your files will remain in your working directory.
release command deletes
all directories and files recursively. This
has the very serious side-effect that any directory
created inside checked-out sources, and not added to
the repository (using the
see Adding files) will be silently deleted—even
if it is non-empty!